North Samar Disaster Management Council approves Local Climate Change Action Plan

- TERESITA B. CARDENAS - November 10, 2017

CATARMAN, Northern Samar — In its effort to address vulnerability in times of disasters and emergencies, the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council has approved its Local Climate Change Action Plan (LCCAP) for calendar year 2018-2022 at the PDRRM Office in October 27, this year.

Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction Management Officer said that LCCAP contains the policies and measures that a local government must implement and streamline to be able to adapt to climate change and to mitigate its effects.

DFA opens Foreign Service Officer Examination application

- TERESITA B. CARDENAS - November 6, 2017

CATARMAN, Northern Samar — The Department of Foreign Affairs is now accepting applications for Foreign Service Officer Examination (FSOE) until December 8, 2017, this was disclosed by North Samar Provincial Director Ms. Pharida Q. Aurelia.

Aurelia said that the qualifying test set on January 8 next year, is the first part of the five-part FSOE administered by DFA to recruit candidates for the Foreign Service Officer, Class IV position. The remaining parts of the FSOE include; Preliminary Interview, Written Test, Psychological Test, and Oral Test.