CATARMAN, Northern Samar — The Municipal Inter Agency Task Force against COVID-19 of the town of Catarman, province of Northern Samar imposed restrictions of movements in identified high-risk areas for COVID-19.

This is incorporated in MIATF Resolution No. 6 effective September 5, 2020.

The identified areas or barangays covered by the resolution are Baybay, Calachuchi, Casoy, Cawayan, Daganas, Ipil-ipil, Sampaguita, UEP Zone 1, 2 and 3, Yakal and Dalakit, the biggest barangay of the province where the Provincial Capitol is located.

As stated, the restriction is being enforced to avert further spread of the virus in the community, and restrict the movement while there is an on-going contact tracing.

Under said circumstances, the Resolution states, only resident of the identified high-risk areas with home quarantine pass will be allowed to leave their respective homes to access essential services and for medical and non-medical emergency concerns.

Section 4 of the issuance also clearly directs temporary closure to non-essential business establishments within the area identified as high-risk such as beach resorts, beauty parlors, computer shops and entertainment or videoke bars.

It will be the responsibility of the barangay to install checkpoints, designate contact tracers, provide necessary assistance to affected families, activate Barangay Disiplina Brigade which will help to implement the “BIDA ang Solusyon” campaign, among others.

The LGU and or MIATF on the other hand, will monitor the implementation of the protocol and will assist the barangay if the need arises. (nbq/ADiaz/PIA N. Samar)